No, the World Doesn’t Need Another Self-Styled Writer…


…but it’s got one anyway. Today’s blog will discuss my upcoming week and what I’d like to think of as the first impression on my new career as a freelance writer.

I’ll be visiting the beautiful city of Baltimore, Maryland on Friday to meet with some wonderful people in fields such as advertising, publishing, electronics, transportation, etc.

I’ll be attending Baltimore’s Luncheon featuring 50 of the most successful Minority Businesses in the Baltimore region and beyond. To prep for the occasion, I’ve sent out a few letters of introduction. I’m apprehensive to mention names at this point, but I’ll let you all know how it turns out. Needless to say, I’m more than a little excited, but I’ll maintain my cool — that is, until I get back in my car to come home (Hbg, PA).

It’s getting late, and I don’t want to say too much today. Will get back to you this weekend — with full details. But in the meantime, if any of you have any helpful hints for those like me, please share. I tend to think it’s a really big world out there and there’s lot of work for all of us. We just gotta go after it. So as long as your comments are positive and helpful I’ll be sure to leave your message for all to view.

Til later,

Juice!

5 responses to “No, the World Doesn’t Need Another Self-Styled Writer…

  1. Hey juice…
    Great job! I am looking forward to hearing from you about your trip to Balt…e mail me and let me know how everything turns out…love ya sis

  2. Darryl R. Brown Sr.

    You go Jujie, I am, and has always been so proud of you, you continue to be a motivational and inspirational person in my eyes. I know that if you go at this like you really want it, you will be successful, I wish you the best and pray that you stay safe and healthy. If there is anything I can do to help, just call. Love ya much.

  3. Hey!
    You are a great role model for me. You’re always doing something and keeping busy. I hope you have fun at your luncheon. And don’t worry you’ll be great. Just be yourself. You have a great personality and should share it with the world. I wish you the best and can’t wait to hear how it went…………….love ya much
    Tiff

  4. Ms. Blair…
    I apologize I’ve been bedridden and am just reading this today. You know I wish you well. I am more than positive that you will present yourself in a very positive and professional manner and all who meet you will think highly of you. I hope this turns out to be whatever your expectations are and works to your advantage in whatever manner you hope it will. You know, I wish nothing but the best for you and your endeavors. Keep your head up, My Sister, and may you reap all the blessings due you.

    Much Luv

    Sissy

  5. Judy, I’m so glad to know you’re keeping positive with your business plans…Keep me posted….Oh, yeah, you bout to come here to see what I have goin on. Maybe the big sista can walk in the lil sista’s footsteps.

Leave a Reply

